Regional Mathematical Olympiad 2017, Kerala

The National Board for Higher Mathematics (NBHM), a unit of Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), Government of India has been organising Mathematical Olympiads in our country, first at the regional level and then at the national and international levels, since 1988. In Kerala, this event is being co-ordinated by us since 1990.
OBJECTIVES : To spot talented students who have the capacity for original and critical thinking and encourage them to choose a career in mathematics and also to select an Indian team for the International Mathematical Olympiad. A pre-Regional Mathematical Olympiad (PRMO) exam will be held on August 20, 2017 at different centres all over India. In order to be eligible for the RMO it is mandatory that students qualify through this centrally administered PRMO. The PRMO will be a machine-correctable test of 30 questions. A portal will be opened at HBCSE website where schools can register as centres. This portal will be open from May 20 to June 10. Any school with at least 20 registrations can register as a centre. Students can register online by choosing one of the approved centres by June 30th for a fee of Rs. 200/.

Eligibility: All Indian students who are born on or after August 1, 1998 and, in addition, are in Class XI or
below are eligible to appear for the PRMO 2017.

See the brochure here for further details :

In English


Leave a Reply